10 Things That Suck About Being a Guy

Will Ferrell and Christina Applegate from Ron Burgundy

Hello all. I found this one from a fellow WordPress member and was pleasantly surprised to see a guy actually posting those 10 things that suck about being a man. My late husband would joke about several things on this list, especially the “women and children first” and the “popping out” parts.

Now I know guys are guys and my husband looked and checked out girls. He had a few on his computer and I was fine with that (mainly because every time I saw George Clooney he knew my salivary glads went into overdrive). So our unspoken understanding was that we were allowed to look and oogle (in private) but we did not need to discuss these such desires to each other – in order to avoid the obvious.

However, Ronald had a ‘popping out’ problem and there was very little he could do. I could just act (and act well) when I saw someone, or something, that turned me on. But poor Ronnie just had to deal with his obvious physical announcement when he saw a hot chick hanging out of her bra.

I laugh at this because I know how hard it can be for men, sometimes. And these poor guys have no idea that many women know it. All of my girlfriends here at work laugh about it sometimes and they all enjoyed this blog that I am re-posting.

And to the original blogger, I apologize for re-posting an excerpt from your actual blog. But to finish reading the post, you will have to click the link (which is safe to click, I promise).

Enjoy 🙂

Trying to convince a woman that being a guy isn’t a cake walk usually ends with two examples of feminine woe: menstruation and childbirth. You might also hear gripes about how guys can pee standing up and need not worry as much about dirty toilet seats, empty toilet seat cover receptacles and butt rash. Of course, being male isn’t all it’s cracked up to be, and here are some reasons why.

Testosterone is a bitch

I touched on this in my post “The Trials and Tribulations of the Testosterone-Fueled Male.” As a heterosexual man—and despite having a wife I would never consider cheating on—I still find myself instinctively “checking out”  women of all shapes and sizes. And whether I like it or not, my thoughts sometimes turn into sexual fantasies about the most attractive ones. And I’m not talking about women that society would deem attractive, but those I personally find myself drawn to. It’s not that I’m shopping around for a better mate or even think I would have a chance to bed any of these lovely ladies. Testosterone just takes over and I simply can’t control myself. The difference is that I won’t act on these feelings. And being able to think with the head above my shoulders certainly helps.

Pee where you please

Yes, men are able to pee standing up, which makes us much more mobile when the urge to go arises. However, this also opens us up to some serious errors in judgment, like peeing in public and maybe even being ticketed for public urination. This wouldn’t happen if we had to find a bathroom every time our bladder filled up.

Let it all hang out

Women are fortunate that their “plumbing” is internal because having everything hanging out can be a real challenge. And yes, I am talking about penises and, more importantly, scrotums (I decided that ball sacks sounded too crude). And if you ask any man to rank his most excruciating pains, being hit in the nuts is always going to be in the top three. And don’t even get me started on zippers. Whoever thought that having a metal set of interlocking teeth on the front of guy’s pants obviously never zipped up his balls accidentally.

FINISH READING THE POST HERE AND PLEASE ‘LIKE’ THE BLOGGER’S PAGE